The Seductive Dance of an Alcoholic’s Bottle

I’ve been in a staring contest with her for a week now
And she doesn’t show any sign of relenting
I’ve promised myself I won’t win by default
By sampling her contents till empty

But I can taste her flavour from memory
From the palette to the finish
She taunts me with her long, thin body
To pull off her cork, I would relish

An orgasmic sensation on my tongue
Flows from mouth down to liver
But as my hand caresses the corkscrew
I have to fight the temptation to inch closer

But she pulls me in, I am locked to her
Our blood is shared once more
I console myself, she has won again
I lay empty and sideways on the floor

The Seductive Dance of an Alcoholic’s Bottle

Leave a Reply

