Future Waves

I have to write for the future
As though I have a sharp blade
Nostradamus, neatly trimmed
Paraffin singed nose hairs
You, a contemporary scholar
Or a current host of
Intelligent bacteria
Present. Correct?
If I could have seen it coming
The invested interest
May have changed my occupation
I suppose none of us
Had money to burn
Back in the old days
Too busy scrolling
With lean fingers
To notice any malware
Gestures are vague
Compensating for a lack
Of foresight
When the data is already
On the page

Future Waves

Leave a Reply

